Meta Board > Off Topic Fun

Dungeons and Dragons Online (DDO)

(1/7) > >>

phaedrusxy:
I started playing this again over the past week (I'm working 12  hr night shifts and frequently am not busy). The Crystal Cove area has been open and I have been having a blast running it. I've gotten to where I can solo it 9 times out of 10, and managed to get 330 crystals once. :D

It got pretty intense at times... At one point, the main "boss" came up to the top of the ramp, along with 1-2 other "mini-bosses" and several wraiths... They killed me, my hireling, and all of the kobolds... but I'd already gotten the 100 crystals so I still "won".

It was hard on my equipment, though... At one point, everything I was wearing was broken. :P

I definitely was spending more in repairs than I was getting out of it...

It was definitely worth it, though. You can craft/buy some really great gear with the green gems you get as a reward, and it was tons of fun. I did a few runs with a guy, and it was way easier with two people. Even after crafting/buying myself a set of armor and several skill boosting hats (probably costing around 1000 total), I still have over 1600 green dragonshards.

phaedrusxy:
Been running this with my sorcerer, and it's significantly easier with the amount of damage he can dish out and Dimension Door to get back to the beginning quickly. I ran it with a few PUGs, but still haven't beaten that 330 crystals that I got soloing, although overall we do average more than I can get solo. I also soloed it a few times set on CR 17 with my level 11 sorcerer because I wanted emeralds. That was pretty tough, and wound up letting the Foreman die once or twice when Jack showed up, but managed to get over 100 green DS every time and got all the emeralds I needed, too. :D

Stratovarius:
How close is it to actual DnD?

SorO_Lost:

--- Quote from: Stratovarius on August 16, 2018, 09:40:19 AM ---How close is it to actual DnD?
--- End quote ---
75%ish?