Author Topic: Trying out Gurps and my parties fails.  (Read 1861 times)

Offline hazard

• Lurker
  • half frost giant
    • View Profile
Trying out Gurps and my parties fails.
« on: July 08, 2013, 12:07:23 PM »
Well this is my first time actually logging my gaming sessions.  First some backstory, a friend really liked Gurps, but I was wary cause the mountain of rules of learning the system would be.  Everyone seem else wanted to give it a chance so I rolled with it.

Characters:

- Me-Argonaut - I tried to put more effort into this guy, he’s a 1950’s catholic boat salesman that is a part-time hunter of supernatural entities. Part rip off of the Supernatural show.  Big points Argonaut goes invisible, intangible, and has a rifle and drops grenades cause it doesn’t hurt him.
- Bill Nye – He’s a high tech science Mcgauver that is OCD about tech and very curious.
- Darthous – He’s a sith and a maraluka (blind), I try very hard to get him not to kill everything.
- Kitty – A female half dragon cat.  Talks, breathes fire and flies.
- Gabrielle – female high tech alchemist, I’m getting lot of explosives from her.  She’s a pacifist though and tries to get us not to kill any living thing.
- Aurora – late comer Tolkien elf hunter from before human time.
- Avarice – Dmpc human healer mage.  He’s a total klutz can barely walk without hurting, but he cooks our food.[/li][/list]

The Recruitment:
   Normal day but I had a strange appointment made with what I thought was a empty building.  Suspicious I went to check it out. When I got there a new store was mysteriously there.  Inside I found a secretary with a strange type writer with a tv on top of it (computer).  I was told to wait and then the unknown Bill came was told to wait with me.  In a few minutes we were let in to the office.  In said office we meet Allen, our soon to be new employer and manager.