Author Topic: (Pathfinder) Aegis and Graft Armor  (Read 569 times)

Offline snakeman830

  • DnD Handbook Writer
  • ****
  • Posts: 1047
  • BG's resident furry min/maxer
    • View Profile
(Pathfinder) Aegis and Graft Armor
« on: November 02, 2017, 10:32:24 PM »
Graft Armor power
http://www.d20pfsrd.com/psionics-unleashed/psionic-powers/g/graft-armor/

Aegis
http://www.d20pfsrd.com/psionics-unleashed/classes/aegis/

My question is this: If I were to use Graft Armor to meld (say, leather armor) to my body, then use the Astral Armor or Astral Juggernaut suits, would I still be able to benefit from any special properties of the leather armor?
"When life gives you lemons, fire them back at high velocity."

Offline TC X0 Lt 0X

  • DnD Handbook Writer
  • ***
  • Posts: 767
  • The TC Storywriter
    • View Profile
Re: (Pathfinder) Aegis and Graft Armor
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2017, 03:10:38 AM »
From the reading of the power, it sounds like all it is is Mithril Armor the spell. It still is clearly armor equipped to you occupying your body slot which you can't unequip. I dont know how the Aegis' Astral suits exactly work when used while you already have armor equipped (I imagine it supersedes it), but I imagine this would follow the same rules.
Im really bad at what I do.
A+

Online Graath

  • Lurker
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • I'm new!
    • View Profile
Re: (Pathfinder) Aegis and Graft Armor
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2017, 05:35:12 AM »
keeping bonuses from both armors make sense to me in a realistic way. although you should check if the Armor bonus from these armors stack. I would rule that as a yes