(late reply ... snow day excuse)
Wild Shape : You can’t cast spells, and your ability to speak or take any action that requires hands is limited to the capabilities of your beast form. Transforming doesn’t break your concentration on a spell you’ve already cast, however, or prevent you from taking actions that are part of a spell, such as call lightning, that you’ve already cast ... You choose whether your equipment falls to the ground in your space, merges into your new form, or is worn by it. Worn equipment functions as normal ...
hmm, you're right for Druids in isolation, and as a ruling it's fine. I think the Sorc has enough work arounds (and certainly if being treated as a ruling). Maybe a middle ground would be : still can't do divine spells, because that's what it says, but arcanes are ok with this specific set up.
Some part of normal spellcasting is retained, while in Wildshape.
It doesn't say anything about what happens to the Divine Focus, except for "functions as normal" which may or may not be part of the WS no casting problem.
Presumably that focus doesn't have to be brandished or noticeable, while the legal parts of a spell are happening.
Polymorph has this restriction : The creature is limited in the actions it can perform by the nature of its new form, and it can’t speak, cast spells, or take any other action that requires hands or speech. So then the Sorc part doesn't need V or S with Subtle, specifically working around that part. And one of the new focuses can be treated just like the divine focus = "functions as normal", even though there's no specific text about that.
I guess my bottom line position is Sorcs can cast in Polymorph and now in WS too because of the hat (+similar). And concede that rulings can easily say no.