Author Topic: I need help with a character build for a seasoned dnd DM  (Read 2103 times)

Offline Ten-K

• Lurker
  • I'm new!
    • View Profile
I need help with a character build for a seasoned dnd DM
« on: November 22, 2015, 04:11:09 AM »
I have been playing dnd for about 5 years now and have consistently played the charge damage dealer in most campaigns. In my current campaign I have chosen to switch to a  shadowcraft mage  build that i am building not to completely break the quasireality shenanigans but to abuse the power of the build as a whole. The issue I have is that my DM is a very seasoned veteran of  DND 3.5 (which is the primary rules that we use) and has no issue killing a character which is not my issue. My issue is that even though I have been playing so long the rest of my group seems to be able to devote more time than I currently do to find abusive class combinations and most of the time I am one of two people that are typically overlooked when it comes to character creation (the other being overlooked because of his devotion to flavour). I just want a few suggestions for powerful builds that will bring me more in line with the rest of my playgroup. If you could include a brief summary of how the build works I would be appreciative. 

Offline Solo

• DnD Handbook Writer
  • Sorcelator Supreme
    • View Profile
    • Solo's Compiled Works
Re: I need help with a character build for a seasoned dnd DM
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2015, 02:11:48 AM »
What does the rest of your group do?
"I am the Black Mage! I cast the spells that makes the peoples fall down."

Offline stanprollyright

• The Looks
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2015, 06:29:04 AM »
What does the rest of your group do?

Yes.  Which role are you trying to fill?  Druid 20 is always good.
Goats are like mushrooms
If you shoot a duck I'm scared of toasters

Offline Nunkuruji

• DnD Handbook Writer
  • I shall bring great terror
    • View Profile