Author Topic: Starship, Shipwrecked (Fate2.0, interest check/recruiting)  (Read 1891 times)

Offline geniussavant

• Legendary Member
  • Neither genius nor savant, mostly just confused
    • View Profile
Starship, Shipwrecked (Fate2.0, interest check/recruiting)
« on: October 12, 2012, 09:41:21 PM »
This is my first time with a system outside of d&d, and I want to try something a bit more story based. A while back I had an idea for a game based around a star ship that had crashed on a foreign planet. Each of the players would have a chance to create their own alien race for their character. This is what I've come up with. Anyone interested in playing?

You were in stasis aboard an intergalactic ship traveling light years across the galaxy, but something went wrong, horribly wrong. The ship exited faster than light travel way too early, and way too close to a planet. It careened through the atmosphere, and burst into flame before colliding with the forest below. Wreckage was strewn across the forest and the stasis pods ejected not a moment too soon. Your pod landed among the flaming wreckage and you awoke, on a strange planet, with no ship to carry you off, and no beacon to signal for help. Finding a few other survivors, you've banded together. With no food and no  water, you must act fast to survive.

---

Phases

Phase 1:
Childhood- Early education, whether by tribal teachings of the hunt or at an institute of advanced academic acumen is dependent on the race of the character.

Phase 2:
Young Adulthood- The character's adolescence, a time when the bridge from childhood to adulthood must be crossed.

Phase 3:
Boarding the Ship-includes the time from when the character first decides to leave their home world to the actually boarding of the spacecraft.

Phase 4: