Author Topic: Iaijutsu Focus Guide (How to make your opponent flat-footed) Handbook Discussion  (Read 6109 times)

Offline bruceleeroy

• DnD Handbook Writer
  • Hey man, what it look like?
    • View Profile
http://www.minmaxboards.com/index.php?topic=8741.0 <--- The handbook being discussed.

I'm not very experienced with formatting on forums, so if anyone has any tips about making it easier to read, please let me know. Also, when considering material to add, please check to make certain that it's not a "dex-denied" condition rather than a "flat-footed" condition.

Eventually, I may expand the handbook to cover sneak attack and sudden strike, but more than likely I'll just link to some of the already existing handbooks on those topics.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2013, 02:07:13 AM by bruceleeroy »
Normally, I would be reading this, open the reply box, decide what I had to say didn't need said, and close out. But this is just too ridiculous.

Offline Ithamar

• I'm not new!
    • View Profile
The Low Blow feat from Races of Faerun lets you enter a larger foe's space and attack once as a full round action.  The foe gets an AoO, but they are flat-footed against your attack.

Offline bruceleeroy

• DnD Handbook Writer
    • View Profile
Nice find.
Normally, I would be reading this, open the reply box, decide what I had to say didn't need said, and close out. But this is just too ridiculous.

Offline sirpercival

• Epic Member
  • you can't escape the miles
    • View Profile
Link to the handbook in the OP pls?

EDIT: Other ways to gain IF.

Aereni Focus feat (PGtE 20)
Skill Knowledge feat (UA)

Are you including any 3rd party material or homebrew?
« Last Edit: February 05, 2013, 08:39:20 PM by sirpercival »
I am the assassin of productivity

(member in good standing of the troll-feeders guild)

It's begun — my things have overgrown the previous sig.

Offline bruceleeroy

• DnD Handbook Writer
    • View Profile