Author Topic: Cosa Nostra, a narrative game about the Mafia  (Read 3834 times)

Offline NumeFinorio

• Lurker
  • I'm new!
    • View Profile
Cosa Nostra, a narrative game about the Mafia
« on: November 25, 2013, 12:52:01 AM »
Hi, my name is João Paulo Francisconi, and I'm a brazilian RPG writer. Down here I already published two books: Bestiário de Arton, the oficial bestiary for a local d20-OGL game called Tormenta RPG published by my friends at Jambô Editora, and Cosa Nostra, my first independente game funded by a successful crowdfunding in abril-may this year, that is being published under Estúdio V label, a game design studio that I found with my friends Leonel Domingos (artist), Marco Morte (artist), Tiago Ribeiro (graphic designer) e Rodrigo da Silva (financial advisor, because we are kinda stupid with money).

For 2014 we have two projects in mind. 1. bring a US/UK/english-writen indie RPG game to Brazil. 2. put one of our own games in the english-language market. We are currently deciding what game we will bring to Brazil (and if you have some suggestion of good games I'll be happy to hear it!), but we have already decide for Cosa Nostra to be our first step here.

To do that we will walk a path that we have already walked in Brazil. First, a playtest version with a development period for making the game better, then moving foward to publishing. This first playtest version is not translated by a professional, as that will come later, because Rodrigo said that if I spend money in development stage before we have a continuous source of income he will broke my legs. He is a big guy and I think he would actually do it, so sorry if the text is not 100%, but I believe to have done a good job.