Author Topic: Cleric needs direction  (Read 693 times)

Offline argletahm

• Lurker
  • I'm new!
    • View Profile
Cleric needs direction
« on: August 26, 2023, 05:20:13 PM »
Hello everyone and thanks in advance for your help.

I recently started playing in a new d&d 3.5 campaign... it's currently in mid levels but it will probably go up to lvl 20 or so. We have been allowed to all d&d 3.5 material but no dragon magazine and such. We can access all campaign settings as long as they are 3.5 (so botheberron faerun and whatever are ok) Some other books like liber mortis are also heavily restricted (not sure on how much since it's pretty much DM discretion).

This said, I started the campaign at lvl 9 with a cleric of Helm (planning/protection) and went with a simple human cleric DMM+persist (2 total persist considering extra turn, no rebuke/destroy cheese) and I met the party for the first time.... The first member is a standard 2WF melee, some book of nine swords things but nothing too scary, he is also at lvl9. The other party member (the only one that was still part of the original group that started playing and has thus inherited/looted a bunch of items and xp) is a lvl 11 wizard/incantatrix... and he can currently persist 8 spells on himself and 8 on other casters (he has enough spellcraft to do it even on 1 and level 6 spells).

This said I don't believe that "competing" in persist buffing is wise and I'll just "retrain" the character since it was only one session. Also I have been cut out from sun domain/sun disciple ecc (it's a campaign with a lich as last boss and the DM fears destroy undead... yeah I know... GROAN)

My current stats have been rolled and are 10-12-14-13-18-16 (lvl 4 and 8 bonus included) I can probably still "move them around" if needed.