Author Topic: [nWoD/FATE Changeling] Fragrant Harbour Recruitment  (Read 3419 times)

Offline Donraj

• Lurker
  • I'm new!
    • View Profile
[nWoD/FATE Changeling] Fragrant Harbour Recruitment
« on: February 01, 2012, 06:51:49 PM »
So I’m planning to run a game of nWoD Changeling in the near future. And since most of my usual players are either unavailable or uninterested that leaves me short a player or two. This interests you because I’ve decided to try recruiting here. I realize that I am very new to these parts of the woods but Veekie and Agita can testify that I don’t bite and that I’m not a terrible DM.

The premise of the game is thus. You are an once ordinary person who was kidnapped by a seemingly all-powerful Fae and dragged off to mystical Arcadia, where you were physically and psychologically tortured for an extended period of time. The trauma turned you into what is known as a changeling. Fortunately you escaped, but the scars remain, and the True Fae are not keen on letting their prizes escape.

The setting for this game will be modern day Hong Kong. Though you don’t know it yet you are some of the first changelings to escape through the Hedge in a long time, at least in this part of the world. I don’t want to give anything away, but there will be action, politicking and general craziness.

If you aren’t familiar with WoD or Changeling don’t worry; it’s a very easy system to learn and I can walk you through character creation. The game will be held on a friend of mine’s RP forum.

The format of the game will be IRC. The time will be weekend mornings, specifically whichever weekend morning my friend’s D&D game ends up not being on. Expect sessions to last somewhere around four hours. Aiming to start this thing somewhere in the next two or three weeks. And most of all, be ready to Have Fun.
« Last Edit: December 11, 2013, 10:02:15 PM by Donraj »

Offline AyeGill

• Can eternal lie, may not be dead
    • View Profile