Author Topic: Download a Website?  (Read 2439 times)

Offline SorO_Lost

• Epic Member
  • Banned
    • View Profile
Download a Website?
« on: September 09, 2016, 07:14:47 PM »
Pretty much as the thread title, first attempt botched things terribly.

Anyone know a good program, or how to configure HT Track, to download the card-only section of DiceMastersDB? Essentially I need from their Catalog, to it's linked specific set list, to the linked dice/card list, to the linked card & image, and then stop. No user uploaded deck lists, no crawling on top links, etc.

The website goes down the 22nd so I'd like to get a copy before it goes down.

Offline kitep

• DnD Handbook Writer
  • Lookout World!
    • View Profile
Re: Download a Website?
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2016, 11:18:13 AM »
I'm no expert, but I did play around with HTTRAK a few months ago.  I'll try some things and see if I can get it to do what I think you want.

In the meantime, I'd recommend going to the Wayback Machine ( archive.org ) and seeing if you can get it to copy DiceMasterDB.  Then you won't have to worry about the Sept 22 cutoff date.

Good luck!

Offline Amechra

• Epic Member
  • Thread Necromancy a specialty
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2016, 12:59:54 PM »
Pretty much as the thread title, first attempt botched things terribly.

Anyone know a good program, or how to configure HT Track, to download the card-only section of DiceMastersDB? Essentially I need from their Catalog, to it's linked specific set list, to the linked dice/card list, to the linked card & image, and then stop. No user uploaded deck lists, no crawling on top links, etc.

The website goes down the 22nd so I'd like to get a copy before it goes down.

I'm messing around with wget at the moment - I'm lazy, so I'm just scraping it and grabbing the images.
"There is happiness for those who accept their fate, there is glory for those that defy it."