« on: August 24, 2015, 03:07:13 AM »
I don't have like a fancy chart for it yet but here is a "Arch" prestige class made for the Warlock. I really, really want to maybe collab with someone and find out how to modify this so it can function with other invocation using classes.
Lore: Some Warlocks merely wish to master the powers granted by their fiendish heritage, few dare to reinvent what their power truly is.
Skills: Knowledge Arcana 15, Spellcraft 15.
Feats: Must know two feats that modify Spell-Like abilities (IE: Empower Spell-Like Ability, Quicken Spell-Like Ability)
Invocations: Must know 8 Invocations including 3 Eldritch Essence Invocations.
Hit Dice: d4.
Base Attack Bonus Advancement: Poor.
Saving throws: Fortitude: Bad. Reflex: Bad. Will: Good.
Skills: As the Warlock skill list.
Invoking: For the sake of Invocations known as well as all other class features except Damage Reduction and Energy Resistance, every time you take a a level of Arch-Warlock, you advance as if you had taken a level in Warlock.
Blast Force Exertion: In addition to your standard Eldritch Blast advancement, at levels one, 3, and five you deal an extra 1d6 damage with your Eldritch Blast this means a 15th level Warlock 5th level Arch-Warlock deals 12d6 damage with their Eldritch Blast.
High Invoking: Every time an Arch-Warlock gains a level they must choose a High-Invocation. These are special abilities that show how a Warlock has learned to push or even break the limits of their inborn abilities. Every time you select an option you must follow its corresponding rules for gaining said option or other effects incurred. You may apply the effects of multiple High-Invocation options to a single Invocation if applicable, however the duration between usages of an Invocation effected by multiple High-Invocations, if incurred, stack.
Quasi-Invocation: Lose one Invocation known. Select an Invocation known of your choice with the same Grade (excluding Eldritch Blast or Eldritch Essence Invocations). You may cast that Invocation as a Supernatural Ability, however you must wait 5 rounds to use the selected Invocation again if used as a Supernatural Ability.
Invocated Spell: Lose one Invocation known. You may select a spell from any spell list or a Shadowcaster Mystery with a level equal to your Arch-Warlock level minus 1, the level must be within the equivalent Grade of the Invocation you gave up (A least invocation has a level equivalent of 1st or 2nd; a lesser, 3rd or 4th); that spell becomes an Invocation, with one-half your effective Warlock level functioning as your caster level for all effects except for your effective caster level when a character attempts to dispel the effects of this Invocation. The Invocation's grade corresponds to the original level of the spell (See above for Grade to Spell Level equivalency). You must wait a number of rounds equal to the Invocation's original spell level minus one before it can be used again; For Example: an Arch-Warlock who learns Magic Missile this way may cast it every turn, however if they learn Cure Serious Wounds, upon casting it they must wait 3 turns before they may cast it again. You may not take this High Invoking option as your first High Invoking Selection
Decisive Invocation Shaping: Lose one Invocation known. You may elect to not effect Allies and up to a number of targets equal to your Charisma modifier that are in the area of effect of an Invocation including Eldritch Blast when under the effects of Eldritch Essence Invocations.
Overwhelming Invoking: Lose one Invocation Known. The save DC for your Invocations increase by 1. You may only choose this option 3 times.
Cross-Essence Invoking: Lose 1 Invocation known. Select one Eldritch Essence Invocation you know; you may apply this Eldritch Essence Invocation to any Invocation you known as if the effected Invocation were an Edritch Blast. For Example: An Arch-Warlock who takes this option could choose Beshadowed Blast and apply it to the Invocation Chilling Tentacles. An Invocation modified in this way can not be used again for 5 turns.
Cross-Source Invoking: You may replace a Warlock Invocation known with a Dragonfire Adept Invocation of the same equivalent Spell level.
Desperate Invoking: Lose one Invocation known. A number of times per day equal to your Arch-Warlock level, you may use an Invocation from the Warlock or Dragonfire Adept list of your maximum available Grade -1 that you do not already know. This option may only be taken once. You may not use Blast Shape Invocations you do not know through this ability.
Infernal Capacity: You gain an additional Invocation known up to the maximum Grade of Invocation you have available -1.
Expanded Resistance: You gain Energy Resistance 5 to an Energy damage type of your choosing. In addition to the normal energy types listed, you may also choose to apply this effect to Vile damage.
Choices specifically for Eldritch Blast:
Adapted Blast: Lose one Invocation known; Select any one Blast Shape Evocation from the Warlock Invocation list up to your level, you permanently treat your Eldritch Blast as if it were under the effects of the Blast Shape Invocation you selected. If this option is chosen multiple times, you may select which Blast Shape Invocation you are applying to your Edlritch Blast as a free action when using Eldritch Blast, the Blast Shapes do not stack. A Blast Shape Invocation applied to your Eldritch Blast normally does stack with this effect.
Quasi-Eldritch Blast: You may treat your Eldritch Blast as a Supernatural Ability, however it deals d4's instead of d6's, however you must wait until after your next turn to use your Eldritch Blast again.
Vile Blast: You must be Evil- Aligned to select this ability; you may have your Eldritch Blast deal Vile damage, however you must wait until after your next turn to use your Eldritch Blast again.
Exalted Blast: You must be Good-Aligned to select this ability; you may use your Eldritch Blast as a direct conduit for celestial power; an Evil-Aligned being who takes damage from an Exalted Blast can only be healed by magic cast within the area of a Desecrate or Unhallow spell. If you use this ability, you must wait until after your next turn to use your Eldritch Blast again.