« on: April 07, 2015, 03:23:03 AM »
Can someone explain to me the ruling of the 18th lvl rogue´s class feaature regarding advantage and disadvantage.
According to the ruling, PH 173"If circumstances cause a roll to have both advantage and disadvantage, you are considered to have neither of them, and you roll one d20.."
and the elusive CF says :PH 97: "Beginning at 18th level, you are so evasive that attackers rarely gain the upper hand against you. No attack roll has advantage against you while you aren’t incapacitated."
Since, according to what I´m understanding here, no attack has advantage against you, taking this in consideration, after applying this rule, can I add some disadvantage as well?
2 fighters are attacking me, they flank me and one of them will make his attacks agains me, at this point we know that they wont have any type of advantage as per Elusive CF, but before making the attack, can I impose disadvantage because I have a cloack of displacement..
Again, my point here is that according to what I understand of the ruling, if we have both adv and disadv, they cancel eachother, but the elusive CF says that they dont have any type af advantage in the first place, so I think I could add disadvantage then.