« on: April 26, 2012, 10:02:40 PM »
Will do. Thanks!
This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.
There has never been an official ruling on the issue, but there has been a FAQ post about it. While the FAQ is most certainly not RAW, this is one of the times where it is reasonable to listen to the FAQ.
BTW, the easiest way to delete a post is to report it.
You might prefer to edit your posts instead of having 4 in succesion...
About crusader, as the Handbooks -written by people with far more experience than me- don't list this trick, which would be a fairly easy one, I would take it means you must choose maneuvers in the same level they are granted, without delaying them to get an increased level maneuver-stance
For the record, you're not allowed to do either of those things either.It's neither here nor there for my original question, but you caused me to go look it up because we've done it so long in my game group I wasn't for sure where it came from. With regards to skills, whether a house rule or an interpretation, I believe in our game the key is the difference between acquiring skills at 1st level vs. other levels. The section on acquiring skills at 1st level clearly states "Spend all your skill points. You can't save them to spend later". The section on skills at higher levels doesn't have that line. Again, not sure if the DM just decided to house rule it or interpret it that way (but historically he's been very pedantic about where something is or isn't included).