Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - ketaro

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 189
No unless you have Arcane Arsenal or something else to make them magic.

Huh, so creatures immune to non-magical attacks are immune to being damaged by mechas? Thats spooky. It's a rare feature, but interesting to know.

Mecha weapons count as doing [Force] damage except where DR comes up, but do they count as Magical for bypassing DR/Magic?

Infiltrator Einst Queen can grant a maneuver or Stance to a Drone it spawns. Einst ACF for Ship Captain lets their drone merge with their Battleship. With myself also being Integrated with the Battleship, could a Stance known by the Drone and a Stance known by myself be active simultaneously and be benefiting both/all of us?

Also, Drones auto die if critted, I read that right, right? Would a Drone that was merged with a Battleship that got critted also die and thus no longer be merged with the ship? If so, how would that interact with how crits usually work with damage going through to the pilot if the crit is kind of being taken by the Drone in that instance? Or would it be possible to choose whether the fused Drone takes the crit or you do so as to save the Drone and keep it fused?

Super Robot Wars d20 / Re: Great General Discussion and Suggestions II-Z
« on: September 23, 2018, 10:55:33 PM »
-Maneuver can fire multiple built-in Heavy weapons, 1+1/3 level fullattack can't since it's a fullattack and Heavy weapons specificially limit you to one Heavy weapon and nothing else in a full attack, which the 1+1/3 level is. But Mixed Fire isn't a full attack, so can get around the Heavy restriction.

I didn't know that was allowed, haha. Well, alright then.

Super Robot Wars d20 / Re: Great General Discussion and Suggestions II-Z
« on: September 23, 2018, 10:29:50 PM »
Thank you^

What really constitutes "self buff class abilities for fighting" in regards to what a mecha benefits from its pilot?
Like, Fast Healing apparently works in the single given example. What else? Toughness? Improved Toughness? Diehard? Spell Resistance? Spell Immunity? Rage?
Or what doesn't if that's a shorter list.

Super Robot Wars d20 / Re: Great General Discussion and Suggestions II-Z
« on: September 23, 2018, 10:10:52 PM »
Do natural weapons get channeled through Mechas? Are those considered Built-in if so?

Ace Pilot's Mixed Fire maneuver is definitely useless. The amount of built-in weapons a mecha has is incredibly low, and the mechas that have more than 2 or 3 are really high level and by then you can already use that option everyone has to attack with 1+1/3 level weapons as a fullattack from mecha basics to do the same thing a maneuver you get 3/4 of the way to 20th level. The only thing this maneuver does is basically grant multiattack for 1 turn as a 7th level maneuver.  :(

Super Robot Wars d20 / Re: Great General Discussion and Suggestions II-Z
« on: September 23, 2018, 10:02:26 PM »
Only weapons that are referenced as "built-in" count as so. Super robots have 2 by default and can pick more with Extra, non-generic Real's base weapons are Built-In too.

Darn. That makes Ace Pilot's Mixed Fire (7th) a lot less valuable -_-'
Oh well.

If Multiclassing Super Pilot with Ship Captain, if my Captain has Tier 2 Arsenal available, and Super has like Tier 2 Arsenal available, do they add up to having access to Tier 4 Arsenal? Or if you're ahead in one class with Arsenal, then is the lower class' arsenal class feature completely wasted?

Super Robot Wars d20 / Re: Great General Discussion and Suggestions II-Z
« on: September 23, 2018, 08:27:52 AM »
So regardless of the starting size of a Battleship, Arsenal weapons always are outfitted as if for a Medium sized Mecha, it says.
Do size changes applied to the Battleship after the initial creation of the Battleship allow Arsenal weapons of greater size? Like at 1st level I start with a Colossal sized Battleship with Medium sized Weapons, but then later take Humongous Ship to increase the ship to Colossal+; are the Arsenal weapons now Large sized?

If an Integrated Android grows in size categories from, I dunno, say the Growth options from a Monster Class, would the Growth be applied to the mecha/ship the Android is integrated into?

As an aside, does Humongous Ship only ever grant +1 Hardpoint or is it +1 Hardpoint per size increase as you hit the level required by the feat for the next bump up?

Are Arsenal Weapons considered "Built-in" weapons? If not, what is, and how do you get more? All I know is Super Robots have 1 built-in weapon as default. It's just not really a descriptor that shows up very often.

Super Robot Wars d20 / Re: Great General Discussion and Suggestions II-Z
« on: September 22, 2018, 11:34:09 PM »
If you take levels of both, I don't see why not, although there's also the Integrated AI flaw for androids.

Levels of both as in Int Item & Ship Captain?
Well anyways I did not realize Androids had such a feature, actually. That's really handy.

As well, are Ship Captains not able to learn any martial schools outside the original 4?

As well again, if an Android Ship Captain has Integrated AI, how does HP work? Cause Ship captain has it's own HD but battleships also have HP of their own separate from that. Which pool of HP gets used? Do they stack? This question actually relates to Integrated AI with any kind of Mecha, thinking about it.

I don't understand the Weapon Size Scaling table in the Arsenal thread. Mostly because, like, say, going from Medium to Colossal is +6d6 on the table, but does that mean the weapon gains +6d6 damage regardless of the die size the weapon uses? Like a weapon that uses d8s would still get bonus d6s on size increase? Or does the die size change to the same size the base weapon uses?

Super Robot Wars d20 / Re: Great General Discussion and Suggestions II-Z
« on: September 21, 2018, 02:32:24 AM »
Can an Intelligent Item be a Battleship?

Edit: as in your template class, not the dmg version.

(click to show/hide)

I did not notice at all that Os had done an update almost 2 weeks ago -_-'
Unfortunately, still does Katherine not actually have much to input here plotwise. She is so far out of this loop hahaha. Personally I am kinda out of my depth here lorewise too. As much as I love the PS universe, I've not have many opportunities to really get too far into most of the games.

Not so much annoying as unreadable haha

On the same note as Rainy there, I do find it incredibly awkward to have to read through Soro & Os' posts when they're hating on each other for just existing  :-\

Just...air out ya'll's grievances in like a DM/PM on Discord so our game threads don't get overburdened with you two clashing here >.>

I just hope we can eventually get back to a point of everyone playing more civil and friendly like we sometimes have managed to do before...

Then why is the scroll's CL and DC  independent from the user's stats?

Isn't it implied in the label for scrolls as spell completion items? I.e. someone else started it and you're just finishing it. Yanno, like group projects where you do 100% of the work yourself and your partner just slaps their name on it after you finish and takes credit for it.

It also helps with making costing out scrolls a uniform matter rather than customizable minmaxed nonsense with an excessive amount of formulas to calculate every combination of CL, SplLvl, and DC.

Super Robot Wars d20 / Re: Great General Discussion and Suggestions II-Z
« on: September 05, 2018, 12:43:16 AM »
Why aren't they called "Magitechniques"!?  :lmao

Whoa Os, you're downright playing....with fire  :flirt

And again, constrict damage happens when the grapple roll is sucessful. Which means right after the weapon hits, so you end up dealing heavy weapon damage then constrict damage right away. And then it's not that hard to roll a bunch more grapples every round to multiply that heavy damage. It's a lot more damage.

Oh, I missed this.

You basically just said that grapples/constricts work exactly the same as what you decided to do already with entirely unimpeded full attacks on grappled creatures. So no matter which you go with nothing would change.

Except you can't do more than one grapple check a round to damage a grappled opponent but I'm over this topic *shrugs*

*shrugs* Okay.

I'ma just keep rolling with the hits like I do, whatevs~ Is cool.

Kuro, he wouldn't be "shutting you down" so much if you were actually doing things you know you can do instead of just tossing assumptions around. For the most part, his denying of your actions so far seem to be due to you not being clear about rules, both SRW ones and in the case of Dimension Door, regular core rules.

I know I get lost on this stuff to sometimes. Not too long ago I was pming Os about certain maneuver and spirit interactions for my previous turn cause I just didn't know if I could actually do what I wanted to do despite that it all looked viably legal. Turned out it wasn't -_-'

You're right, it's simple and effective, but it's not balanced. The pro of grappling is shutting down an opponents actions, the con is doing the same to yourself. Crowd control is overwhelmingly powerful like that. You're trying to eliminate any downside to committing to a grapple.

Also I did suggest just using the base weapons damage as the constrict damage so there wouldn't be anything to calculate. You can even state that the damage type is the same as the base weapons'.

So like neither of your examples are actually grappling, just saying. The wrech thing is a straight up pile-driver.

And even if we agreed they were, both of your examples are made with tools specifically for grabbing objects. As well, they grab with a part that is capable and intended for further compression, i.e., constricting.

Your examples against are actually examples for my point -_-'

To finish, we can't really compare those to, basically, a flail that you're using.

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 189