Recent Posts

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 [10]
[D&D 3.5] Phantasy Star: Start of the Millenium / Re: High-End Rolling thread
« Last post by Kuroimaken on July 14, 2018, 01:47:13 PM »
Tentacles, because fuck you that's why:
Rolled 1d20+22 : 8 + 22, total 30

Rolled 1d20+22 : 4 + 22, total 26

Damage doesn't really matter much. Would be 14 points of fire damage for Daltim's and 1d6+4 for Evard's. Mostly I just don't want Nei to simply eject the water by pushing a button without getting rid of the tentacles first.

Rolled 1d6+4 : 4 + 4, total 8

(click to show/hide)

[D&D 3.5] Phantasy Star: Start of the Millenium / Re: High-End Rolling thread
« Last post by Kuroimaken on July 14, 2018, 01:13:30 PM »
Rolled 1d20+18 : 5 + 18, total 23
Super Robot Wars d20 / Re: Super Pilot and Super Robots
« Last post by YuweaCurtis on July 14, 2018, 12:14:02 PM »
Skills aren't nerfed by Zero Arts are they?

I'm assuming its other combat abilities?

Do Zero Pattern and similar have an effect outside of a mecha?

Zero Fog - Says it only effects those with immunity resistance

Zero Range - Says Fog. If its intentional, mention it needs Zero Fog.
(click to show/hide)
[D&D 3.5] Phantasy Star: Start of the Millenium / Re: High-End Rolling thread
« Last post by SorO_Lost on July 14, 2018, 11:00:42 AM »
Attack 1d20+54 : 11 + 54, total 65
Slashing 5d6+37 : 1, 3, 6, 2, 1 + 37, total 50
Fire 5d6 : 3, 1, 5, 6, 6, total 21
Cold 1d6 : 3, total 3
I’ve seen this mentioned but it was generally regarded as pretty weak rules lawyering. Having a familiar doesn’t change the target of the spell in general. It’s still a personal spell. Using that one prc, spell guard of silverymoon I think, is more solid and generally accepted.
I'm not gonna get in to the second half of your question, but "personal" and "you" are not always interchangeable.  "Personal" is a Range entry, and "you" is a Target entry.  I can't think of any offhand, but there could exist a spell that has a Target of "You" but not personal range (perhaps some kind of emanation centered on you), or a spell that has a "personal" Range but the target line is omitted. 
Hello everyone! I have been a lurker wandering between forums for a while, and figured I should actually hop on and ask some of the weird rules questions that I think up. The question I bring to the Boards is a 3.5 rules question regarding the familiar rules.

In the PhB, The Familiar rules state under Share spells that "the master may cast a spell with a target of “You” on his familiar (as a touch range spell) instead of on himself". Firstly, is you and personal interchangeable? If so, can you use the Reach Metamagic or Archmage Reach High Arcana to turn it into a Range spell (Allowing other cheese like chaining personal range spells to the entire party?)? I can't find this anywhere online, but the Gleemax and Wizard forums long gone it could be a rediscovery that never got posted anywhere else. If not, this looks like it could be a cool piece of TO!
Introduce Yourself / Hello Everyone!
« Last post by factman11 on July 13, 2018, 06:42:10 PM »
Hey all,

Decently long time lurker finally signing up to participate occasionally! Played a chunk of 5e, and starting to get into 3.5 through school and loving it. Looking forward to meeting people here on the boards
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 [10]