Robby - Your completely ignoring the rule that states specific text trumps general rules in all cases. The non-stacking clause about feats is a general rule whereas the wording of the feat is specific text that overrules.
The general rule is "they don't stack", and this is explicitly
stated that this general rule is overcome by explicitly stating they stack
. Guess what's lacking from FoI and Psionic Talent? That explicit wording.
Guess what's present in other feats that stack? That explicit wording.
Either that or your very poorly arguing that the words "they stack" MUST be added to ANY feat regardless of wording or it cannot stack with itself even if the grammatical text indicates otherwise.
It's not "very poorly" when the rules state that. Explicitly
The rules say that feats don't stack unless they say they do. We have examples of other feats that do
explicitly say they stack. FoI and PT both lack this declaration; what they have
is language saying that what you gain
increases. Of course, if the feat doesn't stack, then the gain overlaps
Arguing that it saying that the gain increases each time "counts as an exception to the general rule" is circular reasoning. You have to assume
that what would otherwise be a statement of overlap didn't actually mean that... without any reason other than assertion to believe it in the first place.
But there is no specific text in the feat that actually says "this feat stacks with itself", like every other feat that actually stacks with itself includes.
Yes, this. This is what I'm saying.