Author Topic: PF questions  (Read 61 times)

Offline zook1shoe

  • DnD Handbook Writer
  • ****
  • Posts: 4558
  • Feeling the Bern
    • View Profile
PF questions
« on: January 31, 2019, 06:10:49 AM »
Does an +0 Quenching Amulet of Mighty Fists render you immune to fire damage?
add me on Steam- zook1shoe
- All Spells
- playground

Offline ketaro

  • Epic Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3999
  • I'm always new!
    • View Profile
Re: PF questions
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2019, 06:51:06 AM »
Do natural weapons count as entire creatures?

Does a +1 Amulet of Mighty Fists grant a +1 enhancement bonus to every inch of your body or just to your fists?

Sorry, sorry, I mean to say in my opinion that the answer is no. At most only your enchanted weapon would count as immune to fire damage. And unarmed strikes are listed as weapons, not creatures.

-_-' Its 4am and I felt a bit snarky

Offline Nanshork

  • Homebrew Reviewer
  • *****
  • Posts: 11441
    • View Profile
Re: PF questions
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2019, 12:04:20 PM »
Pathfinder doesn't allow you to do unarmed strikes with any body part the way 3.5 interpretations usually do.

The monk unarmed strike section says that you can attack with fists, elbows, knees, and feet.

Even with the most liberal interpretation of a quenching amulet of mighty fists only those body parts would be immune to fire damage. I'm also pretty sure that non-monks have a more restricted unarmed attack list that's defined in the core rules.

But unarmed strikes have always included more than just punching things snarky ketaro.  :P
« Last Edit: January 31, 2019, 01:19:12 PM by Nanshork »

Offline zook1shoe

  • DnD Handbook Writer
  • ****
  • Posts: 4558
  • Feeling the Bern
    • View Profile
Re: PF questions
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2019, 12:59:09 PM »
damn :-p
add me on Steam- zook1shoe
- All Spells
- playground