Oslecamo, a question has popped up in my head concerning magical items, and I imagine there are as many answers for this as there are GM's.
What is your ruling concerning the 'requirement' for an item to have a minimum of a +1 enchantment bonus before it can begin receiving named special abilities? (DMG 3.5, pg 217 Right Column, Bottom of Page)
I know DM's who adhere to that rule like Gorilla Glue, I know some who waive it cause it forces PC's to almost needlessly spend money, and I know one that says whenever you buy a special ability on a weapon, it automatically gains the appropriate 'Plus' associated with the ability.
Before I buy weapons and armor that may carry an enchantment or special ability, I'd like to know where you stand on this. Thank you again.